ERO Board


The Board of the Energy Regulatory Office, which has five members, has run the Energy Regulatory Office since 1 August 2017. One of the Board's members is the chairman of the Board. Members of the Board and its chairman are appointed and dismissed by the government at the proposal of the Minister of Industry and Trade.

The Board adopts decisions by voting. Each Board member has one vote. A decision of the Board is adopted if at least three members vote for it.

The Board is regarded as a civil service body in accordance with the Act on the Civil Service.


ERO Board from August 1, 2017:

Member JUDr. PhDr. Vratislav Košťál
Member Ing. Rostislav Krejcar, Ph.D.
Chairman Ing. Vladimír Outrata 
Member Ing. Jan Pokorný
Member Ing. Vladimír Vlk